San Diego School Election Overview

Seats for District A, D and E for the San Diego Unified School District board are up for election.

District A sees incumbent John Lee Evans go against Stephan Groce. And District D’s Richard Barrera is running unopposed.

The big contest is District E. The seat was previously home to Marne Foster, who resigned after facing a misdemeanor charge for violating the Political Reform Act.

Since then, Sharon Whitehurst-Payne was appointed is no vying to keep her seat against LaShae Collins.

Whitehurst-Payne is endorsed by several local religious leaders.

Collins is endorsed by the San Diego County Democratic Party, California Charter Schools Association Advocates, Planned Parenthood Action Fund of the Pacific Southwest and several prominent female legislators.

See the complete breakdown at Fox 5 San Diego